English Deutsch Francais Español Portugues Italiano 日本語

Ambar Jimenez
2023-04-21 09:12:55

Valorant has been around for quite some time, and owing to their commitment to introduce a new Agent in every major update, the number of available Agents is pretty high right now. Nevertheless, that’s also the most exciting aspect of the game as each Agent has unique abilities and playstyles, which add depth and complexity to the gameplay.

However, the process of unlocking new Agents in Valorant can be quite challenging, especially for novice players. Therefore, the question arises, what is the way to unlock all the new Agents in Valorant? Stay tuned and find out!

Valorant Agents

Before diving into the process, it's essential to understand what Agents are and how they work. The game currently features 21 unique Agents in both regular and competitive Valorant. Each agent has four unique abilities, including two basic abilities, one signature ability, and one ultimate ability.

These abilities can be used in different ways, such as creating smoke, flash, or deploying a barrier. Agents can also be classified based on their roles, such as initiator, sentinel, controller, and duelist.

Each category specializes in a specific role, allowing players to choose an Agent that suits their playstyle.

  • Initiator Agents: Breach, Skye, KAY/O, Fade, Gekko
  • Controller Agents: Brimstone, Omen, Viper, Astra, Harbor
  • Duelist Agents: Phoenix, Raze, Jett, Yoru, Reyna, Neon
  • Sentinel Agents: Sage, Cypher, Sova, Killjoy, Chamber

Each Agent has a unique set of abilities that can be used in different ways to gain an advantage over the enemy team. With 21 agents to choose from, players can experiment and find an Agent that suits their playstyle and helps them achieve their goals on the battlefield.

How To Unlock Valorant Agents?

The most important thing when unlocking Valorant Agents is to find the right order of unlocking. Unfortunately, it is impossible to unlock them all at once without paying real money. You will have to unlock them one by one, so you will have to pick an order of unlocking. Our suggestion is to pick the ones that belong in the current meta and are in the category that suits your playstyle.

Agents Tokens

When you first enter Valorant, you start the game with 5 unlocked Agents: Phoenix, Sage, Sova, Brimstone, and Jett. Since there are 21 Agents in the game, you will have to unlock 16 Agents.

The first 2 Agents can be unlocked with Agent tokens. After you reach account levels 5 and 10, you will get one Agent token for each. Use those tokens to unlock your first two Agents.

Agent Contracts

After you have successfully used the tokens, it is time to unlock Agents in a different way, via Agent Contracts. Go to Collections -> Agents and then select the Agent you want to unlock. After that, click View Contract and Activate the contract for that particular Agent.

As you play, the bar will slowly start to progress and unlock new Tiers. Each Tier comes with rewards and once you reach Tier 5, you will be able to claim that Agent.
  • Tier 1 - 25,000 XP
  • Tier 2 - 50,000 XP
  • Tier 3 - 75,000 XP
  • Tier 4 - 100,000 XP
  • Tier 5 - 125,000 XP
To maximize the efficiency, play daily and weekly missions and they will grant you with additional XP which all goes towards Agent unlocking. This way, you can unlock 1 to 2 Agents weekly, depending on how often you play.

Keep in mind that you will manually have to change between Agents once you reach Tier 5. If you don’t do that, the contract will stay on the already unlocked Agent and continue leveling up the Tiers. So, make sure to switch the contract to another agent as soon as you hit Tier 5.
Valorant Points

The last and fastest way to unlock Agents is via Valorant Points. The contract levels for each agent are sold for $2 each. Since there are five levels that you need to complete, the total price of one Agent is set to $10.


Valorant currently features 21 unique agents, each with its own unique abilities and playstyles. To unlock them, players can use agent tokens and agent contracts. Agent tokens are given to players when they reach account levels 5 and 10, which can be used to unlock two agents.

The remaining agents can be unlocked through agent contracts, which can be activated for a specific agent and progressed by playing and completing daily and weekly missions. The last and fastest way to unlock agents is through Valorant Points, which can be purchased for $10 per agent. The article recommends unlocking agents in a specific order, based on the current meta and the player's preferred playstyle.


Other Tags
video game, gameplay, price, 60fps, steam

Other Articles Related